Our People

Staff

Dave Finlayson

James Smith

Deputy Principal/Aronui Teacher

Year 7/8

james@opaki.school.nz

Emma Berry

Aronui Teacher

Year 7/8

emma@opaki.school.nz

Tiriana Potangaroa

Kahure Teacher

Year 5/6

tiriana@opaki.school.nz

Lizzy McGovern

Kahure Teacher

Year 5/6

Library Coordinator

Staff Board Representative

lizzy@opaki.school.nz

Nicki Bramwell-Cooke

Kahure Teacher

Year 5/6

Arts and Enviro Coordinator

nicki@opaki.school.nz

Kate Hamill


Deputy Principal/Mahuri Teacher

Year 2/3/4

kate@opaki.school.nz


Ellie Francis


Mahuri Teacher

Year 2/3/4

STEM Coordinator

ellie@opaki.school.nz

Karen Wilson


Mahuri Teacher

Year 2/3/4

Jump Jam Coordinator

karen@opaki.school.nz

Rachel Kerr

Tipu Teacher

Year 1

Structured Literacy

rachel@opaki.school.nz

Carolyn Rattray

Release Teacher

Aronui/Kahure Syndicates

carolyn@opaki.school.nz

Ginny Macpherson

Mahuri/Tipu Teacher

Mahuri/Tipu Syndicates

ginny@opaki.school.nz

Support Staff

Bonnie MacBeth

Office Administrator

office@opaki.school.nz

Sam Mitchell

Teacher Aide and Caretaker

sam@opaki.school.nz

Anne Topham

Caroline Warren

Allison Boyce

Learning Support Coordinator

lsc@opaki.school.nz

Janne Finlayson

Support Teacher

Board of Trustees

Kate Wyeth

Chairperson

Rebecca Buick

Treasurer

Guy Farman

Health and Safety

Katy Oakley

Community Liaison

Erwin Zeegers